Entry to the LEEA Awards now open

Entry to the LEEA Awards is now open. The Lifting Equipment Engineers Association says its awards are an opportunity to give your company and colleagues the recognition they deserve. Winners will be announced during the ‘party of the year’ at the LEEA Awards Ceremony, which will be held in the Grosvenor Hotel, Park Lane, London, on the evening of 5 November 2021.

“In addition to being a celebration of standards and a showcase of how LEEA members are making best practice business as normal, the Awards Dinner will be a chance to get together for a fantastic Friday night party in London, looking toward a great future having overcome the pandemic’s challenges,” says Ross Moloney, CEO of the LEEA, who will be on stage with special guest stand-up comedian and television presenter Dara O’Briain.

In addition to industry recognition, successful entrants will receive editorial coverage in The Lifting Engineer publication, both in print and online. Entries will be endorsed by an independent panel of industry experts and, if chosen as a winner, will receive the award directly from special guest, Dara O’Briain. 

The award categories are as follows:

  1. Best Innovation
  2. Kevin Holmes Award for Excellence in People Development
  3. Safety Award – sponsored by Rigging Services
  4. Outstanding Apprentice – sponsored by Bridger Howes
  5. Unsung Hero  – sponsored by Lift & Hoist International
  6. Accredited Training Scheme – Best Trainer
  7. Best Lifting Equipment Inspector/Tester/Examiner
  8. Best Team
  9. Best Lifting Operation
  10. LEEA CEO’s Award

To apply to enter the LEEA Awards, visit: https://awards.leeaint.com/Application-Portal.

Spotlight Job

Technical key account manager

Welwyn Garden City (hybrid)

Specialty chemicals company Sika is looking for a technical key account manager to drive business growth and foster strong relationships with key accounts within the marine sector.

Full job description »

Comments are closed.

This article was written and/or edited by the UK-based MIN team.

Skip to content